Adventures in ranching

I went out to help my friend Lisa at the Graham Ranch today. We loaded hay while giggling a lot. What do you expect from two writers?
Then I got to try and lead a mountain sized horse down to the barn. She had throw a shoe and was limping badly. Believe me she didn’t want to walk two feet much less a mile. This horse towers over me by two feet and no matter how much I tugged we only made it about a quarter if the way before Lisa had to join the party. Of course the horse knew better than to be stubborn with the boss so we started making better progress. A circus and a lot more giggles later we made it to the corral.
We also started measuring for where to install some Solartubes in her roof. Which of course ended up with us drawing smiley faces where we were measuring.
Then it was time to go back ton town and get my son from school.
Honestly, it was a crazy day but I haven’t felt this normal in forever. I don’t feel like I have a million things that are swirling around out if control. I don’t feel like the world is on my shoulders depending on me for everything. I actually feel alive for once.
What a great day!

One thought on “Adventures in ranching

Leave a Reply

