Vacation coma…ish

Well I have to apologize again for not responding to everyone. I went to Colorado for a week to see my family and take my son to his neurology appointment at Children’s Hospital.

Didn’t have much access to the internet and cell service was sketchy so I didn’t get to read or respond to much. However we are back home and trying to recover from the 15 hour drive and the heat. My daughter loved the 90 degree temperatures but I’m about dead from them. Also my son didn’t travel well this time and tension and stress were a little out of hand.

It was a super busy trip with visiting family and the museum and the 4th if July. I just wanna lay in bed and not move but life goes on. I had to be to work this morning and now I’m facing laundry and unpacking. Sometimes I wonder why we do this to ourselves.

Well the point is I’ll be slowly working my way through the army if emails waiting in my Inbox and getting back into the swing of things soon. I hope the vacation coma goes away soon.

3 thoughts on “Vacation coma…ish

  1. Pingback: Vacation coma...ish

  2. Its true what they say “that we need a vacation to recover from a vacation” what with all the organizing, packing, unpacking, laundry and just plain old catching up with everything that got neglected while we were gone. Sometimes simple day trips are better and a nice barbeque at night (mans job, so no cooking). Saying that, I would have loved to have gone on that trip with you and visited your mum and spent time with you all. Maybe someday x

Leave a Reply

