An unexpected day off

I got a call at 730 AM. It was my boss telling me that I could have the day off. I was relieved. I haven’t had a day off since sometime in early May. The new girl is going to clean today on her own for the first time. Fine with me I could use the break. I went back to bed because my kids weren’t up yet. I conked out for another 2 hours. I awoke to my son watching TV and my daughter up and taking care of everything before she left for Driver’s Ed.

I wasn’t sure what to think about this. I’m usually the one who has to get everyone up. I have to say I’m very proud of my kids for taking care of things and letting me get some rest. Lord knows I needed it. The only downfall to this was that I was left feeling out of sorts and lost. I hadn’t needed to do my usual routine. Now I feel like I’m forgetting something. I also feel like I’m playing hookie and will be in trouble at work for not showing up. Stupid I know but I’m too used to being at work every day.

Ah well gotta enjoy it while I can. Who knows when it will ever happen again!

Leave a Reply

