You are who you are when you are naked in the shower.

shower-head-water

I don’t know where I fit.
Hippie, Redneck, Business Woman, Mom, Hipster, European, American, Geek, I just don’t know from one day to the next what I am. I guess it depends on who I’m with. I’ve learned to be a chameleon. I blend in because I’m shy and not very good with social situations. So I blend. Its a survival technique.
But then I get home and I’m a mom or a wife or a strategic organizer. The only time I’m really me with no distinctions or parameters is when I’m in the shower stripped of all my camoflauge.
There I am!

Leave a Reply

